I Have a Job!

Then Esau looked at the women and children and asked, “Who are these people with you?” “These are the children God has graciously given to me, your servant,” Jacob replied. —Genesis 33:5

After months of waiting a little less than patiently (but only a little), I have been placed as a volunteer with Encore Academy in New Orleans. Encore Academy is an elementary school that has an emphasis on the arts. All students are required to take music, art, and dance classes as part of the curriculum.

I will be working as part of Encore’s intervention team. I will be giving assessments to children who are falling behind in reading and math, and helping them improve their skills.

I have been working with children for two years now, so I know that I am capable to do this job. I pray that I will be helpful to the students and the school as a whole, and that I will be a good fit for Encore Academy.

2 thoughts on “I Have a Job!

  1. Stacy says:

    I know the kids are going to love you and the teachers will really appreciate having you there to give extra help to the kids who need it. I’m so excited for you to experience living in a new place, making new friends and having new adventures.

    Like

  2. Hollly says:

    You are going to be doing work near and dear to my heart. Those kids will be blessed by the love and support you are going to give them! I’m so excited for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

