Year Two is Fast Approaching!

Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. — 2 Corinthians 9:7

I have about a week before I venture on another long road trip from Arizona to Louisiana! I will soon have new housemates, a new job, and a new volunteer year filled with new experiences and opportunities for growth.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who supported me during my first YAV year in New Orleans. I finished my fundraising a lot sooner than I thought I would, and it made me feel so loved. I couldn’t believe how willing people were to give to me and follow me on this exciting journey. It has been wonderful knowing that people at home are thinking of me and praying for me. I could feel the support from hundreds of miles away.

Now that this second year is approaching, I will need some more support. I will need to fund raise again and ask for more prayers from everyone reading this blog. If you are willing and able to support me in my goal to raise $3,000 to cover my cost of living, I would very much appreciate it. If you have any questions, please contact me. Thank you so much for your support!

If you are willing and able to make a tax-deductible donation, you have a couple options.

You may send a check to this address:

Rev. Layne Brubaker

Young Adult Volunteers

P.O. Box 8666
New Orleans, LA 70182

Please make the check out to Presbytery of South Louisiana, and in the memo line write Courtney Lauver–YAV.

–OR–

If you would like to donate online, you can do it through the Presbyterian Church (USA). You can use the ECO number for my site which is  <E051474>.  ECO stands for Extra Commitment Opportunity.  This is an account in the Presbyterian Church (USA) where people can make donations to support my YAV year. Here is the link to my page on the official YAV website: http://www.presbyterianmission.org/ministries/yav/courtney-lauver/

Click “Support Courtney”  but make sure you are indicating my name clearly when you contribute.  If someone donates to this ECO number right now (with my name in the memo section), the received funds will be recorded under my name.

This fundraising method is not ideal, as 12% of your donation will be used as a handling fee.

Thank you for your generous support!

Thank you so much for your generous support.

Leave a Reply

